Home > NASCAR > Top ten ways Jimmie Johnson apologized after Talladega

Top ten ways Jimmie Johnson apologized after Talladega

10. I’m sorry that Dale, Jr. ran into me and caused me to wreck you.

9. Two free sessions at Chad Knaus’ “Creative Crew Chiefing School.”

8. Free gift cards to Lowe’s for the other teams, figuring they’d come in handy to buy some tools so they could fix their cars.

7. To quote the great Steve Urkel (from Family Matters), “Did I do that?”

6. Geesh… I now know why the crew told me it was a bad idea to put that 6-disc CD changer in the car.

5. I just wanted to see if Elliott’s M&M’s were peanut or plain.

4. Sorry guys. I got distracted when Mike Helton called my cell phone to ask me how I wanted my name spelled on the Nextel Cup Championship trophy.

3. Whoopsie.

2. Hey, you all know you wanted a caution too! I was the only one brave enough to make it happen.

1. Gift baskets full of shocks from Hendrick Motorsports to everyone involved in the accident.

Frontstretch.com

Categories: NASCAR
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

